top of page

Triple C Slice (Cacao Cashew Caramel)



The Triple C Slice. Otherwise known as Cacao Cashew Caramel. My original slice creation which turned me into the raw slice and treat craving person I am today. I remember chucking some randomn things together in the hopes that it would resemble something edible and I was not disappointed. For this recipe you do need a food processor but if you would like to make some non food processor raw desserts dm me from my instagram!

Let me know if you try it and tag me in your creations @the_porridge_princess!

 

EQUIPMENT

-Food processor

-Baking paper lined tray

INGREDIENTS

BASE:

-1 cup cashews

-1/2 cup almonds

-3 TBSP melted vegan butter

-1 and 1/2 TBSP cacao powder

-Pinch of salt

-TBSP pure maple syrup

CARAMEL FILLING:

-2 cups of pitted dates

-3 TBSP nut butter of choice (I used Ceres Organics Almond Butter)

-2 TBSP pure maple syrup

-Few drops of vanilla extract

-1/2 cup of water

TOPPING:

-150g vegan chocolate (I used 70% Whittakers)

-Tsp coconut oil

 

INSTRUCTIONS:

-Line a tray with baking paper (I used a 20*24 cm)

-Assemble your food processor according to instructions.

-Add the cashews, almonds, cacao, pinch of salt and pure maple syrup to the food processor.

-Melt the vegan butter and add to the rest of the base ingredients.

-Pulse in 10 second intervals until crumbly and the mixture holds together.

-Press the base mixture into the lined tray.

-Freeze in the freezer until firm to the touch.

CARAMEL FILLING:

-Measure out caramel ingredients and add to the food processor.

-A quick check for date pits might be necessary as they always seem to appear!

-Blitz all caramel ingredients until smooth. This will take longer than the base as you want it to be smooth.

-Use a spoon to scrape down the sides of the processor to ensure it will not be lumpy.

-If necessary add more water but 1/2 a cup should be sufficient.

-Add the caramel to the base and freeze for at least 3 hours until firm.


TOPPING:

-Melt chocolate in a small saucepan with a tsp of coconut oil.

-Add on top of the caramel layer and spread evenly with a knife.

-Return to freezer for at least an hour

-Cut with a wet, serrated knife once firm into size of your choice.

-Devour!

-I store mine in the freezer as the caramel tends to be runny and leave it on the bench or in the fridge for a couple of minutes before eating.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page